Click Here For Client Portal
Morgan & Weisbrod LLP

Since 1982, when Morgan and Weisbrod pioneered as specialists in the field of Social Security Disability law, we have helped thousands of individuals obtain the Social Security Disability and Veteran’s Disability benefits to which they were entitled, including many who came to us after losing their cases with other firms.  Here is what our previous clients have to say about the experience of trusting us to help them through their claims process:

My overall experience with Morgan & Weisbrod was similar to wanting something, and actually getting it!

Approaching unfamiliar waters, like choosing who to represent your social security disability case, can be obscured, debilitating, stressful as well as complicating and intimidating at times. My personal tops were from two firms, including that of Morgan & Weisbrod, based solely on online reviews, simply because some people want to know the unobscured vision of a firm and their practices dealing with the government.

Maria Laura Sigaud, and her team at Morgan & Weisbrod, were prevalent, understanding and comforting about my case. Not only were they passionate about finding out information about criteria’s relating to my case, if there were questions or concerns relating to such, they simply inquired because not one case is the same as the other, and they knew this undoubtedly. They made a point to discuss variable instances that would improve my case and overall results of obtaining a Fully Favorable Decision.

While Laura was delegated to represent me in my case, I should note that her entire team was equally admired upon for their participation and rolls preformed in getting as much information as they could, behind the scenes, to benefit the overall factor. She is inspiring, uplifting and great when it comes to understanding potential evidence and was very passionate about helping me, all while juggling other cases.

My overall experience with Morgan & Weisbrod was similar to wanting something, and actually getting it! The truth is that when applying for social security disability, I’ve learned that with having a great lawyer such as Laura, things need time to progress and is certainly not an instant thing. So if you’re looking for speedy results, you’re simply not going to find it because in lieu of the Social Security Administration being understaffed and underfunded due to the backlog of such cases (Which is currently just under one million cases), there are providers that don’t provide a immediate response for needed materials such as documents, records and other evidence to support your case and this doesn’t include other venues they may seek to find additional information that pertain to your case. Laura Sigaud never settled for 95%, instead, she content when she’s between 99.99% and 100% in all tasks pertaining to my case with her. That’s impressive and attractive in every sense.

Many thanks for your hard work and passion Laura,

Dave T. 2/24/2020

My overall experience with Morgan & Weisbrod was similar to wanting something, and actually getting it!

Date: February 24, 2020

Call them today so you can get the help you need!

I wanted to Thank you for everything you did from beginning to end of my case! If I ever had questions! They had a immediate response time! They walk you through the whole process step by step!! I couldn’t have asked for a better team of experts to help during this draining and sometimes frustrating process! Since, you never know what to expect or the outcome! You always hear the bad and not the good! If you go through them you will not be dissatisfy! Call them today so you can get the help you need!

-Adrianne B. 2/18/2020

Call them today so you can get the help you need!

Date: February 19, 2020

I Can’t Say Enough Good Things About This Firm!

Another great review from another satisfied client.

I had another lawyer and was denied over and over, once M&W took my case it was a rough road, but they were there the whole way. I can’t say enough good things about this firm! Ben and Mr. Kelly took wonderful care of me. They never gave up and told me not to as well and I got it! I don’t know where I would be without them… Thanks soooo much!!!!

Emily W.

I Can’t Say Enough Good Things About This Firm!
Category:

Date: July 17, 2019

Morgan & Weisbrod is an amazing law firm!

Morgan & Weisbrod is an amazing law firm! Laura Sigaud recently handled my case and was able to get me a fully favorable decision in about five minutes. Laura took the time to explain things, answer questions, and help me understand the process. I highly recommend this firm to anyone who needs assistance in filing their disability! Thank you Laura and the Morgan & Weisbrod Team!

-Mandi H.

Morgan & Weisbrod is an amazing law firm!
Category:

Date: July 6, 2019

God led me to switch law firms to Morgan & Weisbrod in 2017, where I met my wonderful attorney, Ms. Laura Sigaud.

Reading this reminds us why we do what we do. Thank you Teri for your kind words.

-Teri R.

I experienced a very long, drawn-out, hard fight for my Social Security disability (SSDI). I had used a different law firm for my initial attempt to get my SSDI, & after 4 years and the Social Security Administration denying every appeal available to me, I lost my case. However, God led me to switch law firms to Morgan & Weisbrod in 2017, where I met my wonderful attorney, Ms. Laura Sigaud. Ms. Sigaud filed a second case for me, as she knew how many health disorders I was struggling with & how much proof of disability I had. Even my second case was denied the first two times, but Ms. Sigaud was definitely prepared for my case when it was heard by the Administrative Law Judge. She made sure I was prepared for my court hearing by meeting with me beforehand & going over all my medical issues. Ms. Sigaud also made sure the judge heard all the medical facts in my case, & her office was great about making sure the judge had ALL my medical records. The judge even commented that he was overwhelmed at the sheer volume of medical records he received! It was a tough fight, but I was finally awarded my SSDI in February 2019. I feel like meeting Ms. Sigaud was a gift from God, because I’d spent 4 years with another attorney and got nowhere with my case. A fight with SSDI should never take 6 years & deny someone with the many medical disorders I have, but Ms. Sigaud’s work finally got me approved. Everyone I worked with at Morgan & Weisbrod was very kind and helpful as well. I would definitely recommend this law firm & Ms. Sigaud 100%!

God led me to switch law firms to Morgan & Weisbrod in 2017, where I met my wonderful attorney, Ms. Laura Sigaud.
Category:

Date: July 2, 2019

Because of Laura’s Expertise and the Firms Support Team, We Prevailed

Another great review from a satisfied client.

The firm was highly recommended by my family attorney. From first contact and initial interview I knew that they would be able to help. Any dealings with the government are at best a terrible experience but their team took every step necessary, explained in detail what was happening and held my hand when needed. I had to go through the full gamut of red tape and without the help of attorney Laura Siguad I believe I would have given up. After being denied at the first 2 levels which is the norm, we went before a judge. Laura was beyond prepared, answered and asked all the right questions provided all need proof and proved that I deserved full disability. It was a lengthy process, but because of Laura’s expertise and the firms support team, we prevailed. I highly recommend Laura and the whole team at Morgan & Weisbrod!

Because of Laura’s Expertise and the Firms Support Team, We Prevailed
Category:

Date: June 14, 2019

My Suggestion is to Hire This Team

Date: May 13, 2019

Will Be Forever Grateful

Date: May 9, 2019

This Firm Knows What it Takes

Date: May 9, 2019

Highly Recommend The Attorney!

“I was treated good. My decision to use Morgan & Weisbard was good. I would recommend the attorney.”
Kenneth A S.

Highly Recommend The Attorney!
Category:

Date: July 17, 2018

© 2020 Morgan & Weisbrod LLP, All Rights Reserved, Reproduced with Permission Privacy Policy | Site Map  | Legal Marketing

Accessibility Close Menu
× Accessibility Menu CTRL+U